Blonde Redhead previews new 'Penny Sparkle' LP with two free downloads

Honestly? Blonde Redhead was one of those bands it took us a while to get into. With a new album out Sept. 14 on 4AD, though, we’re ready for the latest from Kazu Makino and twin brothers Simone and Amedeo Pace.

“Penny Sparkle” is the New York trio’s first album in three years (not counting the 15 tracks they wrote to score the documentary “The Dungeon Masters”). Recorded in New York and Stockholm with Swedish production duo Van Rivers and the Subliminal Kid (Fever Ray, Massive Attack, Bat For Lashes), “Penny Sparkle” comprises 10 songs, full of moody atmospherics and reverberating vocals.

The band is giving away not one, but TWO free songs from the record. Check ’em out.

Here Sometimes mp3
Not Getting There mp3

Photo by Pier Nicola D’Amico

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *